Manuka Health New Zealand

FROM THE HEART OF NATURE DIRECTLY TO YOUR HOME

MānukaHealth is a honey-loving family of approximately 1.5 billion bees and 200 nature-loving people.

We are committed to reconnecting with nature.

We are driven by the well-being of people, bees and our shared environment, from which we extract the valuable Mānuka honey.

Founded in 2006 in the small rural town of Te Awamutu in Aotearoa, New Zealand, Mānuka Health is now a leading global Mānuka honey brand.

We have spent many years discovering the exceptional properties of Mānuka honey and to discover propolis. The power of these amazing bee products and their pure New Zealand origin can be experienced in our range of natural health products - from premium honey and propolis to lozenges and skin care - we have it all for you.

Discover our here entire range.

Pioneer in discovering Mānuka Honey

Mānuka Health pioneered testing of Mānuka in 2008 after making the groundbreaking discovery that MGO was the elusive "magical Mānuka- ingredient". MGO stands for Methylglyoxal - the naturally occurring bioactive compound responsible for many of Mānuka honey's benefits. Over the past decade, we have developed MGO into an internationally recognized guide to helping people make Mānuka honey based on the reliable science of the natural MGO effect.

Careful and expert processing - from the beehive to the jar

It should not be underestimated, how important it is to master the entire process of honey production from hive to jar. Unlike many other Mānuka honey companies, Mānuka Health's honey is carefully extracted, processed and bottled in our own specialized facilities. This means we can closely monitor quality and integrity at every stage. This is how we ensure our honey is protected and you can take full advantage of its unique, natural properties in every jar.

Quality you can rely on.

100% New Zealand Guarantee of Origin!

Mānuka Health's leadership and collective expertise from land to hive to shelf ensures the highest quality and product integrity.

Careful processing and storage with the least possible intervention protects honey and ensures it retains its unique natural properties Retains properties and has a beautiful, velvety texture.

Each jar of our Mānuka Honey carries trusted, independent certifications that use advanced technology to ensure proof of provenance and authenticity

Mānuka Health's leadership and collective expertise from land to hive to shelf ensures the highest quality and product integrity.

Careful processing and storage with the least possible intervention protects honey and ensures it retains its unique natural properties Retains properties and has a beautiful, velvety texture.

Each jar of our Mānuka honey carries trusted, independent certifications that use advanced technology to ensure proof of provenance and authenticity.

Trust Codes & Oritain - The ultimate guarantee of authenticity

Each jar is provided with a trust code - a unique QR code linked to the 'birth certificate' of that very honey jar . No matter where you are in the world, you can instantly verify that your jar of Mānuka honey is authentic. Each batch of our Mānuka honey is also "fingerprinted" by the scientific traceability company Oritain. This means that we can trace each jar of our Mānuka Honey back to its true origin and confirm that it is genuine.

Sustainability

SUSTAINABILITY IS AT THE FOCUS OF OUR ACTIONS

As a beekeeper, sustainability and environmental responsibility are at the heart of what we do. We are committed to sustainably producing our high-quality New Zealand bee products. This means we never compromise on the health of our bees and ensure we preserve the pristine beauty of New Zealand's natural world for generations to come.

Sustainability

CARE OF OUR BEES

Our team is a leader in sustainable beekeeping. With our Apiculture Excellence Program, we invest in research and innovation to ensure best practices in our beekeeping and benefit the entire beekeeping industry.

A year-round bee health program and careful hive monitoring ensure healthy hives and premium honey

No antibiotics or hormones are used in our hives

Advanced mapping technology allows us to measure the Mānuka flowers in an area to ensure we are not overcrowding the hives - allowing our bees to thrive while leaving enough nectar for the area's native pollinators

Outside of the Mānuka season, our hives are set up across New Zealand to allow easy access to flowering plants, keeping them healthy and providing natural pollination services

SUPPORT FOR REGENERATIVE AGRICULTURE

The Mānuka tree is a wonderful regenerator of land, protecting against erosion and promoting biodiversity.

Fostering native Mānuka growth is an important part of our work - together with our long-standing land partners, we are helping turning marginal farmland back into native forest while supporting sustainable Mānuka honey production.

We consider ourselves stewards of the land and have committed to planting 1 million Mānuka trees by 2025.

WE NEVER STOP ASKING "HOW CAN WE DO IT BETTER"?

We strive to reduce, reuse or recycle wherever possible - with on-site recycling for cardboard, glass, metals, plastic, wood and organic waste.

Our jars are made here in New Zealand by Pharmapac (a Toitu Environmark Diamond accredited manufacturer) using BPA recyclable plastic.

Our vehicles have been upgraded to reduce fuel consumption and emissions, and we only use helicopters when absolutely necessary to reach remote areas and set up beehives.

Rainwater is collected in underground tanks and used in our baths

Orders placed through our website are packed in recyclable cardboard and paper.

.

Our employees & partners

A GREAT CONCERN FOR THE PEOPLE WHO SHARE BEES AND OUR ENVIRONMENT

Dave Campbell
our master beekeeper

Meet Dave - our master beekeeper

We have some of the most experienced beekeepers in New Zealand, a passionate team of bee enthusiasts led by master beekeeper Dave Campbell.
Dave became a beekeeper when he was 15 after his great-uncle Keith gifted him a dozen hives on the family farm. When he first opened a beehive, he was captivated by the sounds and smells. Since then the bees have been part of his life. Working with the hives is Dave's "happy place" and he passes his passion on to his daughter who, under Dave's expert guidance, has been learning the art of beekeeping since she was 4 years old. Dave is also a qualified vet and an all round good guy.


OUR PARTNERS AND OWNERS

Working with equally dedicated and passionate landowners to grow Mānuka means we can focus on what we do best - beekeeping and producing the finest quality Mānuka honey.

The Growing Mānuka on marginal farmland helps our landowners get the most out of their land - and does it in an environmentally friendly way. It also restores the original forest and ensures sustainable Mānuka honey production for the future. By working with local communities and Māori landowners to improve productivity and income from their whenua (homeland), we can also help create jobs and support the local economy

Rimunui Station
Mānuka Health has entered into a 50-year partnership with the owners of Rimunui Station to preserve its rugged beauty for future generations. Scott and Julayne Thompson farm this picturesque hilltop station with stunning views of Mount Taranaki and Mount Ruapehu.

We started planting Mānuka in 2020 and have planted 330 hectares to date. Almost all of Rimunui's land area was farmed as early as 1890, but now the regenerated native bush covers over 2800 hectares.

Te Roroa
Mānuka Health is proud to partner with Te Roroa in a long-term beekeeping partnership in New Zealand's Northland region, an area known for the production of exceptionally high-quality Mānuka honey

In 2018, we planted a trial plot within the Te Roroa Rohe (an area of ​​the Iwi, or tribal land). A little over 50 hectares of native Mānuka seedlings have been planted to restore the natural habitat. This initiative also contributes to local job creation and creates a honey-producing resource for future generations.

OUR RESEARCH AND COOPERATION PARTNERS


We are proud pioneers in the science of Manuka Honey and Propolis, bringing science and nature together to better understand and unlock the potential of these remarkable and complex natural products.

For over 10 years we have worked with leading scientists and incorporated their research and expertise into our product development to create products that make a real difference.

Professor Thomas Henle

Head of the Institute for Food and Chemistry at the Technical University of Dresden, one of the most renowned universities in Germany. Professor Henle and his team published groundbreaking work in which they identified methlyglyoxal (MGO) as a key compound directly related to Mānuka honey's potency.

Dr. Owen Catchpole

Dr. Catchpole is an internationally recognized scientist and Principal Scientist at Callaghan Innovation. He has been with Mānuka Health since 2012 and works with our R&D team to further develop our Mānuka Honey and Propolis products. He has published important research on our BIO New Zealand Propolis.

Professor Peter Molan

(1943-2015) World-renowned Mānuka honey expert and founder of the Honey Research Unit at the University of Waikato, New Zealand. Professor Molan was known as the father of the Mānuka honey industry and his extensive work had far-reaching implications for the understanding and use of Mānuka honey, particularly in wound care.

Mānuka Health New Zealand

AUS DEM HERZEN DER NATUR DIREKT ZU DIR NACH HAUSE

MānukaHealth ist eine honigliebende Familie von etwa 1,5 Milliarden Bienen und 200 naturverbundenen Menschen.

Wir setzen uns dafür ein, die Verbindung zur Natur wiederherzustellen.

Unser Antrieb ist das Wohlergehen von Menschen, Bienen und unserer gemeinsamen Umwelt, aus der wir den wertvollen Mānuka Honig gewinnen.

Mānuka Health wurde 2006 in der kleinen ländlichen Stadt Te Awamutu in Aotearoa, Neuseeland, gegründet und ist heute eine weltweit führende Mānuka-Honigmarke.

Wir haben viele Jahre damit verbracht, die außergewöhnlichen Eigenschaften von Mānuka-Honig und Propolis zu entdecken. Die Kraft dieser erstaunlichen Bienenprodukte und ihr reiner neuseeländischer Ursprung können in unserem Sortiment natürlicher Gesundheitsprodukte erlebt werden - von Premium-Honig und Propolis bis hin zu Lutschtabletten und Hautpflege - wir haben alles für dich.

Entdecke hier unser gesamtes Sortiment.

Pioniere bei der Entdeckung des Mānuka-Honigs

Mānuka Health leistete 2008 Pionierarbeit beim Testen von MGO, nachdem die bahnbrechende Entdeckung gemacht worden war, dass MGO der schwer fassbare "magische Mānuka-Inhaltsstoff" ist. MGO steht für Methylglyoxal - die natürlich vorkommende bioaktive Verbindung, die für viele der Vorteile des Mānuka-Honigs verantwortlich ist.In den letzten zehn Jahren haben wir MGO zu einem international anerkannten Leitfaden entwickelt, der den Menschen hilft, Mānuka-Honig auf der Grundlage der zuverlässigen Wissenschaft der natürlichen MGO-Wirkung zu kaufen.

Schonende und fachkundige Verarbeitung - vom Bienenstock bis zum Einmachglas

Es ist nicht zu unterschätzen, wie wichtig es ist, den gesamten Prozess der Honiggewinnung vom Bienenstock bis zum Glas zu beherrschen. Im Gegensatz zu vielen anderen Mānuka-Honigunternehmen wird der Honig bei Mānuka Health in unseren eigenen spezialisierten Anlagen sorgfältig extrahiert, verarbeitet und abgefüllt. Das bedeutet, dass wir die Qualität und Integrität in jeder Phase genau überwachen können. So stellen wir sicher, dass unser Honig geschützt ist und du in jedem Glas den vollen Nutzen aus seinen einzigartigen, natürlichen Eigenschaften ziehen kannst.

Qualität auf die du dich verlassen kannst.

100% Neuseeland Herkunftsgarantie!

Mānuka Health's Führung und kollektives Fachwissen vom Land über den Bienenstock bis zum Regal gewährleisten höchste Qualität und Produktintegrität.

Eine sorgfältige Verarbeitung und Lagerung mit möglichst geringen Eingriffen schützt den Honig und sorgt dafür, dass er seine einzigartigen natürlichen Eigenschaften behält und eine schöne, samtige Textur hat.

Jedes Glas unseres Mānuka-Honigs trägt vertrauenswürdige, unabhängige Zertifizierungen, die mithilfe fortschrittlicher Technologie den Nachweis der Herkunft und Authentizität sicherstellen

Mānuka Health's Führung und kollektives Fachwissen vom Land über den Bienenstock bis zum Regal gewährleisten höchste Qualität und Produktintegrität.

Eine sorgfältige Verarbeitung und Lagerung mit möglichst geringen Eingriffen schützt den Honig und sorgt dafür, dass er seine einzigartigen natürlichen Eigenschaften behält und eine schöne, samtige Textur hat.

Jedes Glas unseres Mānuka-Honigs trägt vertrauenswürdige, unabhängige Zertifizierungen, die mithilfe fortschrittlicher Technologie den Nachweis der Herkunft und Authentizität sicherstellen.

Vertrauenscodes & Oritain - Die ultimative Garantie für die Echtheit

Jedes Glas ist mit einem Vertrauenscode versehen - ein einzigartiger QR-Code, der mit der "Geburtsurkunde" genau dieses Honigglases verknüpft ist. Egal, wo du dich auf der Welt befindest, kannst du sofort überprüfen, ob dein Glas Mānuka-Honig authentisch ist. Jede Charge unseres Mānuka-Honigs wird außerdem von dem wissenschaftlichen Rückverfolgungsunternehmen Oritain mit einem "Fingerabdruck" versehen. Das bedeutet, dass wir jedes Glas unseres Mānuka-Honigs bis zu seinem wahren Ursprung zurückverfolgen und bestätigen können, dass er echt ist.

Nachhaltigkeit

NACHHALTIGKEIT STEHT IM MITTELPUNKT UNSERES HANDELNS

Als Imker stehen Nachhaltigkeit und Umweltverantwortung im Mittelpunkt unseres Handelns. Wir haben uns verpflichtet, unsere hochwertigen neuseeländischen Bienenprodukte nachhaltig herzustellen. Das bedeutet, dass wir niemals Kompromisse bei der Gesundheit unserer Bienen eingehen und sicherstellen, dass wir die unberührte Schönheit der neuseeländischen Natur auch für kommende Generationen erhalten.

Nachhaltigkeit

FÜRSORGE FÜR UNSERE BIENEN

Unser Team ist führend in der nachhaltigen Imkerei. Mit unserem Apiculture Excellence Programme investieren wir in Forschung und Innovation, um die besten Praktiken in unserer Imkerei zu gewährleisten und der gesamten Imkereibranche zu nutzen.

Ein ganzjähriges Bienengesundheitsprogramm und eine sorgfältige Überwachung der Bienenstöcke sorgen für gesunde Bienenstöcke und erstklassigen Honig

In unseren Bienenstöcken werden weder Antibiotika noch Hormone verwendet

Dank fortschrittlicher Kartierungstechnologie können wir die Mānuka-Blüten in einem Gebiet messen, um sicherzustellen, dass wir die Bienenstöcke nicht überfüllen - so können unsere Bienen gut gedeihen und gleichzeitig bleibt genug Nektar für die einheimischen Bestäuber in der Gegend übrig

Außerhalb der Mānuka-Saison werden unsere Bienenstöcke in ganz Neuseeland aufgestellt, um einen einfachen Zugang zu blühenden Pflanzen zu ermöglichen, sie gesund zu halten und natürliche Bestäubungsleistungen zu erbringen

UNTERSTÜTZUNG DER REGENERATIVEN LANDWIRTSCHAFT

Der Mānuka-Baum ist ein wunderbarer Regenerator von Land, der vor Erosion schützt und die Artenvielfalt fördert.

Die Förderung des einheimischen Mānuka-Wachstums ist ein wichtiger Teil unserer Arbeit - gemeinsam mit unseren langjährigen Landpartnern helfen wir dabei, marginales Ackerland wieder in einheimischen Wald zu verwandeln und gleichzeitig die nachhaltige Mānuka-Honigproduktion zu unterstützen.

Wir betrachten uns als Hüter des Landes und haben uns verpflichtet, bis 2025 1 Million Mānuka-Bäume zu pflanzen.

WIR HÖREN NIE AUF ZU FRAGEN: "WIE KÖNNEN WIR ES BESSER MACHEN"?

Wir bemühen uns, wo immer möglich zu reduzieren, wiederzuverwenden oder zu recyceln - mit Recycling vor Ort für Karton, Glas, Metalle, Plastik, Holz und organische Abfälle.

Unsere Gläser werden hier in Neuseeland von Pharmapac (einem von Toitu Environmark Diamond akkreditierten Hersteller) aus BPA-recycelbarem Kunststoff hergestellt.

Unsere Fahrzeuge sind aufgerüstet worden, um den Kraftstoffverbrauch und die Emissionen zu senken, und wir setzen Hubschrauber nur ein, wenn es unbedingt notwendig ist, um abgelegene Gebiete zu erreichen und Bienenstöcke aufzustellen.

Das Regenwasser wird in unterirdischen Tanks gesammelt und in unseren Bädern verwendet.

Bestellungen über unsere Website werden in recyclebarem Karton und Papier verpackt.

Unsere Mitarbeiter & Partner

EINE GROSSE FÜRSORGE FÜR DIE MENSCHEN, DIE BIENEN UND UNSERE UMWELT TEILEN

Dave Campbell
unser Imkermeister

Triff Dave - unseren Imkermeister

Wir haben einige der erfahrensten Imker in Neuseeland, ein leidenschaftliches Team von Bienenliebhabern unter der Leitung von Imkermeister Dave Campbell.
Dave wurde mit 15 Jahren Imker, nachdem sein Großonkel Keith ihm ein Dutzend Bienenstöcke auf der Familienfarm geschenkt hatte. Als er das erste Mal einen Bienenstock öffnete, war er von den Geräuschen und Gerüchen gefangen. Seitdem sind die Bienen Teil seines Lebens. Die Arbeit mit den Bienenstöcken ist Daves "Happy Place" und er gibt seine Leidenschaft an seine Tochter weiter, die unter Daves fachkundiger Anleitung die Kunst der Imkerei erlernt, seit sie 4 Jahre alt ist. Dave ist auch ein qualifizierter Tierarzt und ein rundum guter Kerl.


UNSERE PARTNER UND LANDEIGENTÜMER

Die Zusammenarbeit mit ebenso engagierten und leidenschaftlichen Landbesitzern beim Anbau von Mānuka bedeutet, dass wir uns auf das konzentrieren können, was wir am besten können - die Imkerei und die Herstellung von Mānuka-Honig bester Qualität.

Der Anbau von Mānuka auf marginalem Ackerland hilft unseren Landbesitzern, das Beste aus ihrem Land herauszuholen - und das auf umweltfreundliche Weise. Außerdem wird so der ursprüngliche Wald wiederhergestellt und eine nachhaltige Mānuka-Honigproduktion für die Zukunft sichergestellt. Durch die Zusammenarbeit mit lokalen Gemeinden und Māori-Grundbesitzern zur Verbesserung der Produktivität und der Einnahmen aus ihrem Whenua (Heimatland) können wir auch dazu beitragen, Arbeitsplätze zu schaffen und die lokale Wirtschaft zu unterstützen.

Rimunui Station
Mānuka Health ist eine 50-jährige Partnerschaft mit den Besitzern der Rimunui Station eingegangen, um deren raue Schönheit für zukünftige Generationen zu erhalten. Scott und Julayne Thompson bewirtschaften diese malerische Station in den Hügeln mit herrlichem Blick auf den Mount Taranaki und den Mount Ruapehu.

Wir haben 2020 mit der Anpflanzung von Mānuka begonnen und bis jetzt 330 Hektar bepflanzt. Fast die gesamte Landfläche von Rimunui wurde bereits 1890 bewirtschaftet, aber jetzt bedeckt der regenerierte einheimische Busch über 2800 Hektar.

Te Roroa
Mānuka Health ist stolz darauf, mit Te Roroa in einer langfristigen Imkereipartnerschaft in der neuseeländischen Region Northland zusammenzuarbeiten, einem Gebiet, das für die Produktion von außergewöhnlich hochwertigem Mānuka-Honig bekannt ist.

Im Jahr 2018 haben wir eine Versuchsfläche innerhalb des Te Roroa rohe (ein Gebiet der Iwi, oder Stammesland) bepflanzt. Auf etwas mehr als 50 Hektar wurden einheimische Mānuka-Setzlinge gepflanzt, um den natürlichen Lebensraum wiederherzustellen. Diese Initiative trägt auch zur Schaffung von Arbeitsplätzen vor Ort bei und schafft eine honigerzeugende Ressource für zukünftige Generationen.

UNSERE FORSCHUNGS- UND KOOPERATIONSPARTNER


Wir sind stolze Pioniere in der Wissenschaft des Mānuka-Honigs und der Propolis und vereinen Wissenschaft und Natur, um das Potenzial dieser bemerkenswerten und komplexen Naturprodukte besser zu verstehen und zu erschließen.

Seit über 10 Jahren arbeiten wir mit führenden Wissenschaftlern zusammen und lassen deren Forschung und Fachwissen in unsere Produktentwicklung einfließen, um Produkte zu entwickeln, die einen echten Unterschied machen. 

Professor Thomas Henle

Leiter des Instituts für Lebensmittel und Chemie an der Technischen Universität Dresden, einer der renommiertesten Universitäten in Deutschland. Professor Henle und sein Team veröffentlichten eine bahnbrechende Arbeit, in der sie Methlyglyoxal (MGO) als eine Schlüsselverbindung identifizierten, die direkt mit der Wirksamkeit des Mānuka-Honigs zusammenhängt.

Dr. Owen Catchpole

Dr. Catchpole ist ein international anerkannter Wissenschaftler und leitender Wissenschaftler bei Callaghan Innovation. Er ist seit 2012 für Mānuka Health tätig und arbeitet mit unserem F&E-Team an der Weiterentwicklung unserer Mānuka-Honig- und Propolisprodukte. Er hat wichtige Forschungsergebnisse zu unserem BIO New Zealand Propolis veröffentlicht.

Professor Peter Molan

(1943-2015) Weltbekannter Mānuka-Honigexperte und Gründer der Honey Research Unit an der University of Waikato, Neuseeland. Professor Molan war als Vater der Mānuka-Honigindustrie bekannt und seine umfangreiche Arbeit hatte weitreichende Auswirkungen auf das Verständnis und die Verwendung von Mānuka-Honig, insbesondere bei der Wundversorgung.